

CRA Special Board Meeting Minutes Tuesday, December 17, 2024 – 4:30 p.m. City Hall Commission Chambers Delray Beach, FL 33444

## **STAFF PRESENT:**

Renee Jadusingh, Esq.

Christine Tibbs

Tracy Waterlander

## **OTHERS PRESENT:**

None

## 1. Call to Order

Chair Carney called the meeting to order at 4:31 p.m.

#### 2. Roll Call

**CRA Board Members Present:** Chair Tom Carney, Deputy Vice-Chair Tom Markert, Commissioner Casale, and Commissioner Long

# 3. Approval of Agenda

**Motion** by Commissioner Casale, seconded by Deputy Vice-Chair Tom Markert, to approve the Agenda. In a roll call vote, **motion** passed (4-0)

# 4. Public Comments on Agenda & Non-Agenda Agenda Items

None

# 5. Consent Agenda

# A. RESOLUTION NO. 2024-19 – APPROVE A PURCHASE AND SALE AGREEMENT WITH ROSE M. STEPHENS FOR THE PURCHASE OF THE PROPERTY LOCATED NEAR NW 7<sup>TH</sup> AVENUE – PCN 12-43-46-16-01-012-00800

**Motion** by Deputy Commissioner Casale, seconded by Commissioner Long, to approve the Consent Agenda. In a roll call vote, **motion** passed (4-0).

#### 6. Old Business

# A. None

#### 7. New Business

A. None

#### 8. Other Business

# A. Comments by Executive Director

Ms. Jadusingh thanked the Board members for attending the Blanc Fresh Cut Barber Shop ribbon cutting ceremony last week on Wednesday, December 11, 2024. Ms. Jadusingh also shared a letter with the Board members from Norcibien Monhomme, Owner of Blanc Fresh Cut Barber Shop, who expressed his gratitude for their support.

Vice-Chair Burns arrived at 4:33 p.m.

Ms. Jadusingh thanked the Board and wished everyone happy holidays.

# B. Comments by Board Attorney

None

# C. Comments by Commissioners

Commissioner Casale thanked Ms. Jadusingh and the CRA staff for their hard work on acquiring Ms. Stephens' property located near NW 7<sup>th</sup> Avenue (PCN 12-43-46-16-01-012-00800). Ms. Casale noted that this is a critical piece of property for the CRA.

#### 9. Adjournment

There being no further discussion, the meeting was adjourned at 4:34 p.m.

Renee Jadusingh, Executive Director

Thomas F. Carney Jr., Chair