

City of Delray Beach



Legislation Text

File #: 18-399, Version: 1

TO: Mayor and Commissioners

FROM: Katerri Johnson, City Clerk Department

THROUGH: Mark R. Lauzier, City Manager

DATE: July 17, 2018

NOMINATIONS FOR APPOINTMENT TO THE SITE PLAN REVIEW AND APPEARANCE BOARD

Recommended Action:

Motion to approve nominations for appointment for five (5) regular members to serve on the Site Plan Review and Appearance Board for two (2) year term ending August 31, 2020.

Background:

The term for regular members, Mr. Roger Cope, Mr. James Knight, Mr. Robert Long, Mr. Frederick Kaub and Ms. Linda Purdue-Enochs will expire on August 31, 2018. Mr. Robert Long and Mr. James Knight will have served an unexpired term, are eligible, and would like to be nominated for reappointment. Ms. Linda Purdo-Enochs, Mr. Roger Cope and Mr. Frederick Kaub will have served one (1) full term, are eligible, and would like to be nominated for reappointment. Nominations for appointment are needed for five (5) regular members to serve two (2) year terms ending August 31, 2020.

To qualify for appointment, a person shall either be a resident of or own property in the City, and/or own a business within the City. In addition, the City Commission shall fill five seats on the Board with an architect, landscape architect, realtor/real estate broker, civil engineer, general contractor, sign contractor, land planner, or interior designer. The remaining two seats shall be at large. The Commission shall endeavor to appoint as many disciplines as possible to the board.

The following individuals have submitted applications and would like to be nominated for appointment:

(See Exhibit "A" attached)

A check for code violations and/or municipal liens was conducted. None were found. Voter registration verification was completed, and all are registered with the exception of Mr. Chris Lowry.

Based on the rotation system, the nominations for appointment will be made by Deputy Vice Mayor Johnson (Seat #4), Mayor Petrolia (Seat #5), Vice Mayor Frankel (Seat #1), Commissioner Bathurst (Seat #2) and Commissioner Boylston (Seat #3) for five (5) regular members to serve two (2) year terms ending August 31, 2020.