

City of Delray Beach

Legislation Text

File #: 24-866, Version: 1

TO: Mayor and Commissioners FROM: Katerri Johnson, City Clerk THROUGH: Terrence R. Moore, ICMA-CM

DATE: July 16, 2024

NOMINATION FOR APPOINTMENT TO THE GREEN IMPLEMENTATION ADVANCEMENT BOARD

Recommended Action:

Motion to approve the appointment of three (3) regular members for an appointment to the Green Implementation Advancement Board for a two (2) year term ending July 31, 2026.

Background:

The terms for regular members Ms. Lindsay Zukerberg, Ms. Heather Seaman and Mr. Evan Orellana will expire on July 31, 2024.

Ms. Lindsay Zukerberg will have served one (1) full term, is eligible, but would not like to be nominated for reappointment.

Ms. Heather Seaman will have served one (1) unexpired term, is eligible, and would like to be considered for reappointment.

Mr. Evan Orellana has served one (1) regular term, is eligible, and would like to considered for reappointment.

Nomination for appointment is needed for three (3) regular members to serve a two (2) year term ending July 31, 2026.

On April 4, 2023, the Delray Beach City Commission adopted Resolution 52-23, establishing the Green Implementation Advancement Board which shall consist of five (5) regular members. All members shall have the expertise or an interest in environmental conservation and sustainability and shall be residents of, or own property in the City, own a business within the City, or be an officer, director, or manager of a business located within the City.

The following individuals have submitted applications and would like to be nominated for an appointment:

(See Exhibit "A" attached)

A check for code violations and/or municipal liens was conducted. None were found. Voter registration verification was completed, and all are registered.

Based on the rotation system, the nomination for three (3) regular members to serve on the Green Implementation Advancement Board for a two (2) year term ending July 31, 2026, will be made by

File #: 24-866, Version: 1
Deputy Vice-Mayor Long (Seat #2) Vice-Mayor Casale (Seat #3) and Commissioner Burns (Seat #4).