

## Legislation Details (With Text)

File #:	17-006	Version: 1	Name:		
Туре:	Appointment	1	Status:	Agenda Ready	
File created:	12/15/2016		In control:	City Commission	
On agenda:	1/10/2017		Final action:		
Title:	NOMINATION FOR APPOINTMENT TO THE PLANNING AND ZONING BOARD				
Sponsors:	City Clerk Department				
Indexes:					
Code sections:					
Attachments:	1. Exhibit A, 2. Planning & Zoning Board Member List, 3. Planning and Zoning Board Attendance List				
Date	Ver. Action E	Зу	Ac	tion	Result

## TO: Mayor and Commissioners

FROM: Chevelle D. Nubin, City Clerk

THROUGH: Chief Neal deJesus, Interim City Manager

DATE: January 10, 2017

NOMINATION FOR APPOINTMENT TO THE PLANNING AND ZONING BOARD

## Recommended Action:

Motion to Approve a nomination for appointment of one (1) regular member to serve on the Planning and Zoning Baord for an unexpired term ending August 31, 2017.

## Background:

There is a vacancy for a regular member to serve on the Planning & Zoning Board due to the resignation of Mr. Louis Smith. This creates a vacancy for one (1) regular member to serve an unexpired term ending August 31, 2017. Nomination for appointment is needed for one (1) regular member to serve an unexpired term ending August 31, 2017.

In order to qualify for appointment, a person shall be either a resident of, own property, own a business, or be an officer, director, or manager of a business located within the City of Delray Beach. In addition, the City Commission shall fill four seats on the Board with either an architect, landscape architect, realtor/real estate broker, engineer, developer, general contractor, land planner or land use attorney. The remaining three seats shall be at large. The Commission shall endeavor to appoint as many disciplines as possible to the board.

The following individuals have submitted applications and would like to be nominated for appointment:

(See Exhibit "A" attached)

A check for code violations and/or municipal liens was conducted. None were found. Voter registration verification was completed and all are registered with the exception of Mr. Jack Levine, Mr. Chris Lowry and Mr. Maxwell Van Arnem.

Based on the rotation system, the nomination for appointment will be made by Deputy Vice Mayor Katz (Seat #3) for one (1) regular member to serve an unexpired term ending August 31, 2017.