

## Legislation Details (With Text)

File #:	18-44	.5	Version:	1	Name:		
Туре:	Appoi	intment			Status:	Passed	
File created:	7/3/20	018			In control:	City Commission	
On agenda:	7/17/2	2018			Final action:	7/17/2018	
Title:	NOMINATIONS FOR APPOINTMENT TO THE PARKING MANAGEMENT ADVISORY BOARD						
Sponsors:	City Clerk Department						
Indexes:							
Code sections:							
Code sections: Attachments:	1. Age				hibit A, 3. Parkin Board Applicant	g Management Advisory Board Attendance List, 4. ts	
	1. Age Parkir				Board Applicant		
Attachments:	1. Age Parkir <b>Ver.</b>	ng Manage	ement Adv		Board Applicant	is	

NOMINATIONS FOR APPOINTMENT TO THE PARKING MANAGEMENT ADVISORY BOARD

## **Recommended Action:**

Motion to approve nominations for appointment for two (2) regular members to serve on the Parking Management Advisory Board for two (2) year terms ending July 31, 2020.

## Background:

The term for regular members Mr. Bruce Gimmy and Mr. Fran Marincola will expire on July 31, 2018. Mr. Bruce Gimmy and Mr. Fran Marincola will have served two (2) full terms and are not eligible for reappointment. Nominations for appointment are needed for two (2) regular members to serve two (2) year terms ending July 31, 2020. Please note that only two (2) appointments will be made as there are only two (2) applicants at this time.

The Parking Management Advisory Board was established by Resolution No. 88-97 on December 9, 1997. The purpose of the Board is to advise and provide recommendations to the City Commission regarding parking management policy and related issues including but not limited to, the planning, financing, development, construction and operation of parking facilities within the boundaries of the Transportation Concurrency Exception Area (TCEA), as well as, all public parking areas located along State Road A-1-A within the corporate limits of the City.

The following individuals have submitted an application and would like to be nominated for appointment:

(See Exhibit "A" Attached)

A check for code violations and/or municipal liens was conducted. None were found. Voter registration verification was completed, and all are registered.

Based on the rotation system, the nominations for appointment will be made by Commissioner Boylston (Seat #3) and Deputy Vice Mayor Johnson (Seat #4) for two (2) regular members to serve two (2) year terms ending July 31, 2020.