

Legislation Text

File #: 18-168, Version: 1

TO:Mayor and CommissionersFROM:Katerri Johnson, City ClerkTHROUGH:Mark R. Lauzier, City ManagerDATE:March 20, 2018

MUNICIPAL ELECTION RESULTS: DECLARE THE RESULTS OF THE MARCH 13, 2018 FIRST NONPARTISAN ELECTION

Recommended Action:

Motion to Accept the cumulative totals for each candidate for Commission Member/Seat #1, Commission Member/Seat #3 and Mayor/Seat #5; including all regular, absentee, and provisional votes as ascertained by the Palm Beach County Supervisor of Elections, and that it is hereby declared, based upon the above and foregoing results, that Adam Frankel is elected as Commission Member/Seat #1, Ryan Boylston is elected as Commission Member/Seat #3 and Shelly Petrolia is elected as Mayor/Seat #5 for three year terms commencing on the 29th day of March, 2018, and ending in accordance with the Charter.

Background:

FIRST NONPARTISAN ELECTION

COMMISSION MEMBER - SEAT #1 - THREE (3) YEAR TERM

RICHARD ALTEUS	<u>2,181</u>
ERIC CAMACHO	<u>2,473</u>

ADAM FRANKEL <u>3,531</u>

COMMISSION MEMBER - SEAT #3 - THREE (3) YEAR TERM

RYAN BOYLSTON	<u>4,631</u>
MITCHELL KATZ	3,708

MAYOR - SEAT #5 - THREE (3) YEAR TERM

JIM CHARD

4,047

SHELLY PETROLIA

<u>4,463</u>