

## City of Delray Beach



## Legislation Text

File #: 20-530, Version: 1

TO: Mayor and Commissioners FROM: Katerri Johnson, City Clerk

THROUGH: Jennifer Alvarez, Interim City Manager

**DATE:** August 11, 2020

NOMINATIONS FOR APPOINTMENT TO THE SITE PLAN REVIEW AND APPEARANCE BOARD

## **Recommended Action:**

Motion to approve nominations for appointment for four (4) regular members to serve on the Site Plan Review and Appearance Board for a two (2) year term ending August 30, 2022.

## Background:

The term for regular members, Mr. Roger Cope, Mr. John Brewer, Mr. Todd L'Herrou, and Ms. Linda Purdo, will expire on August 30, 2020. Mr. Todd L'Herrou will have served one (1) full term, is eligible and would like to be nominated for reappointment. Mr. Roger Cope will have served one (1) unexpired term, two (2) full terms and is not eligible for reappointment. Ms. Linda Purdo will have served two (2) full terms and is not eligible for reappointment. Nominations for appointments are needed for four (4) regular members to serve a two (2) year term ending August 30, 2022.

To qualify for appointment, a person shall either be a resident of or own property in the City and/or own a business within the City. In addition, the City Commission shall fill five seats on the Board with an Architect, Landscape Architect, Realtor/Real Estate Broker, Civil Engineer, General Contractor, Sign Contractor, Land Planner, or Interior Designer. The remaining two seats shall be at large. The Commission shall endeavor to appoint as many disciplines as possible to the Board.

The following individuals have submitted applications and would like to be nominated for an appointment:

(See Exhibit "A" attached)

A check for code violations and/or municipal liens was conducted. None were found. Voter registration verification was completed and all are registered.

Based on the rotation system, the nominations for appointment for four (4) regular members to serve a two (2) year term ending August 30, 2022, will be made by Commissioner Frankel (Seat #1), Commissioner Casale (Seat #2), Vice-Mayor Boylston (Seat #3) and Deputy Vice-Mayor Johnson (Seat #4).