

City of Delray Beach



Legislation Text

File #: 22-978, Version: 1

TO: Mayor and Commissioners FROM: Katerri Johnson, City Clerk THROUGH: Terrence R. Moore, ICMA-CM

DATE: August 9, 2022

NOMINATION FOR APPOINTMENT TO THE SITE PLAN REVIEW AND APPEARANCE BOARD

Recommended Action:

Motion to approve the nomination for an appointment for five (5) regular members to serve on the Site Plan Review and Appearance Board for a two (2) year term ending August 31, 2024.

Background:

The terms for regular members Ms. Dana Adler, Mr. John Brewer, Mr. Todd L'Herrou, Mr. Price Patton and Mr. Steven Cohen will expire on August 31, 2022. Ms. Dana Adler will have served one (1) regular term and is eligible and would like to be considered for reappointment. Mr. John Brewer, Mr. Todd L'Herrou, and Mr. Price Patton will have served two (2) regular terms and are not eligible for reappointment. Mr. Steven Cohen will have served one (1) unexpired term, is eligible, and would like to be reappointed. Nomination is needed to appoint five (5) regular members to serve a two (2) year term ending August 31, 2024.

To qualify for appointment, a person shall either be a resident of or own property in the City and/or own a business within the City. In addition, the City Commission shall fill five seats on the Board with an Architect, Landscape Architect, Realtor/Real Estate Broker, Civil Engineer, General Contractor, Sign Contractor, Land Planner or Interior Designer. The remaining two seats shall be at large. The Commission shall endeavor to appoint as many disciplines as possible to the Board.

The following individuals have submitted applications and would like to be nominated for an appointment:

(See Exhibit "A" attached)

A check for code violations and/or municipal liens was conducted. None were found. Voter registration verification was completed and all are registered.

Based on the rotation system, the nominations for an appointment for five (5) regular members to serve a two (2) year term ending August 31, 2024, will be made by Commissioner Boylston (Seat #3), Commissioner Johnson (Seat #4), Mayor Petrolia (Seat #5), Vice-Mayor Frankel (Seat #1) and Deputy Vice-Mayor Casale (Seat #2).